Service Disruption - Resolved
Incident Report for Remote Manager
Resolved
Detail:
On October 31, 2017 03:11 UTC, the Digi Remote Manager Team encountered an issue impacting the storage tier. This issue resulted in an initial service disruption for 7 minutes, from 03:11 to 03:18 UTC, then another disruption for 4 minutes from 03:21 to 03:25. Thank you for your continued business and patience.

Root Cause:
The Digi Remote Manager Team discovered that an unusually high number of row locks in specific tables of the storage tier resulted in a critical portion of the storage tier becoming unresponsive. This resulted in intermittent disruptions during the time period listed above.

Actions to Prevent Future Incidents:
- The Digi Remote Manager Team restored the affected portion of the storage tier to normal operation, thus relieving the communication bottleneck between other components.
- Additional monitoring has been put in place to catch similar conditions preemptively in the future.
Posted about 1 year ago. Oct 30, 2017 - 22:34 CDT
Investigating
The Digi Remote Manager Team has resolved a service disruption issue. The problem began on October 31, 2017 03:11 UTC (October 30, 2017 10:11 PM CDT) and was resolved by October 31, 2017 03:25 UTC (October 30, 2017 10:25 PM CDT). During this time, service was intermittently interrupted. Customers may have experienced difficulty accessing devices or device data.

Root cause investigation is under way, an update on progress and preventative steps instituted will be posted within 24 hours. Corrective measures have been successful; normal performance has been restored. Thank you for your continued business and patience during this incident.
Posted about 1 year ago. Oct 30, 2017 - 22:33 CDT